top of page
  • thefndride

It's Been Too Long!

It has been TOO long since I posted! My apologies to my followers and supporters!


I have been dedicating my time to volunteering and supporting Not Defined By FND. It has been an incredible privilege and I am truly grateful for the opportunity! Needless to say, it has been keeping me incredibly busy!



Ever since receiving my FND diagnosis, I've become a member of several support groups where I've had the pleasure of meeting some truly remarkable and resilient individuals. These people are not just inspiring, they're downright awe-inspiring! I've come to realize that one of the most powerful and meaningful sources of support for me has been the simple act of connecting with others who truly get it. It's amazing how much of a difference it makes to have a community of understanding souls by your side.


The other thing that has prevented my visit to a padded room? My knack for laughing at myself. In the midst of all the challenges that come with living with FND, maintaining a positive attitude and being able to find humor in things has been key!



I realize that I have skipped over a portion (a vast portion) of details in my FND Roller Coaster Ride. Fear not, dear readers, for I shall continue my tale in the next post. I wanted to first express my sincerest apologies for the delay!



Don't forget to follow me on social media for your

daily dose of #fndhumor!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

After the Diagnosis

Ok, so now I had a name for what was going on with my body. I still didn't have an explanation... at least an explanation that I...

Comments


bottom of page